Follow the below path to delete employee details from the database
As an Administrator, you can use this delete feature of greytHR to easily remove data from the system for employees with:
- Duplicate record
- Incorrect record
- Payroll not processed for more than a month
Do not use this feature to delete details of an employee who has resigned or whose Payroll has been processed.
Please note: Once you Delete an employee from the database you will not be able to retrieve any information about the employee from the greytHR application.
- In the Actions tab, click Delete Employee.
In the Delete Employee page, select the employee to be deleted from greytHR.
You cannot delete referred employees. Deleted employee records will not come up in any list or search of greytHR so proceed with caution.
Click Confirm in the Delete Employee confirmation message box.
A success message displays.
- You are brought back to the Actions tab.